kym is writing haikus

March 8, 2008

 

orchid

 

 

Kym and friends are —

 

Writing haikus.

 

 

winter forgotten
air and light fill a new day
i open my blinds

 

where the art work comes from :
that is from bouncing light

8 Responses to “kym is writing haikus”

  1. Kym said

    Complaint on Viewing Max’s Latest Blog Photo or I’m in the Habit of Seeing Sexy Nuns:

    Blossoms are quite nice
    But, can I give you advice?
    Asian art is pretty.

    However,

    When I do Haiku
    And get sweet linkage from you—
    Show Dame Sans Merci?

    JanieBelle made me write this. She wants more nun photos!

    (Thanks for the link, Max! Are you a fan of Keats? Sorry about the rhyming haiku’s. They made me laugh.)

  2. max said

    Jeesh, everyone wants the sexy nun outfit.

    I am more a Bukowski fan than a Keats fan.

  3. Kym said

    That makes sense I’m romantic and you are a realist.

    And The Moon And The Stars And The World

    Long walks at night–
    that’s what good for the soul:
    peeking into windows
    watching tired housewives
    trying to fight off
    their beer-maddened husbands

    I hadn’t heard of him before (Oh shame!) so I went looking. This one made me chuckle.

  4. max said

    Oh well this is my favorite bukowski poem :

    :::bukowksi:::

    That is from Love is a Dog From Hell.

    I do not really love his novels, but I sure love his poetry.

  5. Kym said

    After reading the few poems I have, I can see why you love him. I’m becoming a fan, too. “I don’t think I can pay that price again.”

    Although, I may have to revise my theory about his poems being realistic. “I don’t think I can pay that price again” is raw romantic–someone who was a romantic but got hurt too much.

  6. max said

    Well he is not a realist. He is a cynic. Cynics are romantics who have had their hearts broken too hard. But once they were more romantic than anyone.

  7. Kym said

    I never liked the word cynic. It is poisonlike–filled with venom.

  8. max said

    I do not think it is poisonous or filled with venom. The early cynics eschewed wealth and preached moderation. Later cynics were just people who had lost faith in the motives of their fellow humans.

Leave a comment