the boyfriend card

November 27, 2009

 

I am outside —

A club in San Diego. I am there seeing Thicker Than Thieves. Brian the guitar player is a friend — also so is his wife do not get ideas.

We [the girls] have had a lot to drink and are outside getting air [or in my case, inhaling cigarettes] and this guy outside is jumping up and down like he is in a mosh pit and “accidentally” slamming into us.

Even a non-smoker might have probs with this and I tell him to knock it off. Then my girlfriends and he get into some kind of stand off. “My boyfriend is this cool guy so much better than you and you suck so go away.” “My boyfriend is this cool guy so much better than you you suck so go away.”

Then the guy turns to me.

I say, “I don’t have a boyfriend I just don’t like you.”

 

where the art work comes from :
that is from markusram

7 Responses to “the boyfriend card”

  1. Woeful said

    PWNED.

    BTW, Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. Stiletto said

    “I say, “I don’t have a boyfriend I just don’t like you”

    Hmm. Now where have I heard that one before? lol

  3. max said

    What does PWNED stand for? [Am I going to feel really stupid when I find out?]

  4. Lauren said

    PWNED is an evolution of the gaming term “owned”, as in, “OWNED!” It was such a common mis-type that it became its own term. See also ZOMG.

  5. “this guy outside” sounds like a bouncy little muppet. You sure he wasn’t high?

  6. max said

    I am so falling behind on my game terminology. Oh nos.

    Necro, odds are he was totally high.

Leave a Reply

